Our Team

The Gander Beacon

The Beacon
P.O. Box 420
Gander
Newfoundland and Labrador
Canada
A1V 1W8

Telephone: (709) 256-4371
Fax: (709) 256-3826

Office hours: 8:30 A.M - 5:00 P.M.
Monday to Thursday

Office hours: 8:30 A.M - 4:30 P.M.
Friday


Kevin Higgins - Editor
khiggins@ganderbeacon.ca
Phone: 709-256-4371
Fax: 709-256-3826

Brandon Anstey - Reporter
banstey@ganderbeacon.ca
Phone: (709) 256-4371
Fax: (709) 256-3826

Lori Anstey - Circulation Representative
circulation@ganderbeacon.ca
Phone: 709-256-4371
Fax: (709) 256-3826

Joanne Chaffey - Multi-Media Account Executive
joanne.chaffey@tc.tc
Phone: 709-256-4371
Fax: 709-256-7211

Pam Goodyear - Multi-Media Account Executive
pam.goodyear@tc.tc
Phone: (709) 256-4371
Fax: (709) 256-7211

Marilyn Puddicombe - Provincial Circulation Co-ordinator
mpuddicombe@ganderbeacon.ca
Phone: 709-256-4371
Fax: 709-256-3826


The Beacon serves the town of Gander and 37 other communities in the Bonavista North and Terra Nova regions. Published every Thursday, and reaching 85% of the direct market area, The Beacon has an average circulation of 5,300 copies per issue. Base industries include an international airport, logging, fishing and other light industry. Gander is an important cross-continental link for world aviation and the major service centre in Northeastern Newfoundland.