Spirit Awards 2024 Winners: Full List

The 2024 Film Independent Spirit Awards kicked off on Sunday in Santa Monica Beach, celebrating the year's best in indie film and TV as film awards season hits its peak.

Check out the list of Deadline Live winners below and check back as trophies are awarded.

AD Bryant is hosting a ceremony this year, presiding over the crowning of the Best Feature winner from the five nominees: A24 past life, Netflix May DecemberAmazon MGM Studios' American fictionSearchlights We are all strangersSony Pictures Classics' We've grown up now and Mubi's paragraphs.

RELATED: Spirit Awards ceremony disrupted by pro-Palestinian protester with loudspeaker

Gard Jefferson has already picked up a hit American fictionAwarded for Best Screenplay, Sammy Burch and Alex Mechanic won Best First Screenplay. May December.

Even today, it's Oscar-nominated Joey Randolph Holdovers Spirit won for the gender-neutral category of Best Supporting Performance, Anatomy of a Fall It won the Best International Film Award and Four daughters Won Best Documentary Award. Holdovers Today also won for Breakthrough Performance (Dominic Sessa) and Cinematography (Eagle Bride).

The Last of Us TV has won twice so far for performances by Nick Offerman and Keivon Montreal Woodard.

Remember that last year, another A24 film, Everywhere and everything at onceHit the Beach and scored seven Spirit wins, including Best Picture, in the running for the Oscar Best Picture crown.

This year, it is Past Lives, May December And American fiction The 2024 Oscars on March 10 come hot on the heels of Celine Chang's romantic drama and Jefferson's bittersweet satire with five nominations each.

See also  Jerry Springer: Era-Defining TV Host Dies at 79

RELATED: How to Live Stream Today's Spirit Awards

RELATED: 2024 Awards Season Calendar – Dates for the Oscars, Guilds, Tonys and More

In today's Spirit TV races, the Best New Scripted Series category (won last year Bear) features Beef, black when dreaming, I'm a virgin, jury duty And Slip away. Netflix Beef The lead dominated the awards circuit today, including acting honors for its stars Ali Wong and Steven Yeun on Saturday night at the SAG Awards.

Beef won today (as it did at the Emmys), Wong won today, while also edging out Yoon in the Gender-Neutral Outstanding Lead Actor in a New Scripted Series category.

Related: AD Bryant's Spirit Awards Monologue AI, The Strike & Pains of Hosting

Today's leading movie acting race, meanwhile, features Jessica Chastain, Greta Lee, Trace Lysette, Natalie Portman, Judy Reisz, Franz Rogowski, Andrew Scott, Deanna Taylor, Jeffrey Wright and Theo Yu.

Below is a list of winners that will be updated as soon as they are announced.

Excellent performance

Dominic Sessa

John Cassavetes Award
(Awarded for Best Feature Made Under $1,000,000; Awarded to Writer, Director and Producer)

Director/Writer: Babak Jalali
Author: Carolina Cavali
Producers: Rachel Fung, Chris Martin, Marjane Mohimi, George Rush, Sudnia Shroff, Laura Wagner

Excellent cinematography

Eagle Bridle

Excellent editing

Daniel Garber
How to blow up a pipeline

Best new scripted series
(Credited to Creator, Executive Producer, Co-Executive Producer)

Creator/Executive Producer: Lee Sung Jin
Executive Producers: Steven Yoon, Ali Wong, Jake Schreyer, Ravi Nandan, Ally Reich
Co-Executive Producers: Alice Zhu, Gary Kemper

See also  Stocks rise, yen climbs as BOJ battles bond bears

Best Lead Performance in a New Scripted Series

Ali Wong

Best New Non-Scripted or Documentary Series
(Award for Creator, Executive Producer, Co-Executive Producer)

Dear mother
Executive Producers: Lasse Jarvey, Quincy 'QT3' Jones III, Stacy Robinson, Nelson George, Charles D. King, Peter Nelson, Adel 'Future' Noor, Jamal Joseph, Ted Skillman, Alan Hughes, Steve Berman, Mark Cimino, Jody , John Janick, Nicholas Ferrell, Nigel Sinclair

Excellent screenplay

Gard Jefferson
American fiction

Best first screenplay

Sammy Burch; Story by Sammy Burch, Alex Mechanic
May December

Best International Film
(Given to Director)

Anatomy of a Fall
Director: Justin Tritt

Best Breakthrough performance in a new scripted series

Kevin Montreal Woodard
The Last of Us

Excellent documentary
(Credited to Director and Producer)

Four daughters
Director: Gauther Ben Hania
Producer: Nadim Cheikhrouha

Best Supporting Performance in a New Scripted Series

Nick Offerman
The Last of Us

Excellent supporting performance

Joy Randolph of dau

announced earlier

One to see the award
(Recognizes a talented filmmaker with a singular vision who has yet to receive due recognition)

Monica Sisters
Director: Hills

A great ensemble cast in a new scripted series

Jury duty
Ensemble Cast: Alan Barinholtz, Susan Berger, Cassandra Blair, David Brown, Kirk Fox, Ross Kimball, Pramod Kumar, Trisha LaFache, Maggie Leeper, James Marston, Eddie Modica, Kerry O'Neill, Rashida Olaivola, Whitney Rouse, Ishmel Sahid, Ben Seward, Ron Chang, Evan Williams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *