Wednesday, July 24, 2024

2024 Producers Guild Awards Winners List

Oppenheimer He took home the top prize at the 2024 Producers Guild of America Awards on Sunday night.

A day after winning the top prize at the Screen Actors Guild Awards, Darryl F. The film won the Januk Award.

Other big winners BeefIt also won the SAG Awards and Sunday's Film Independent Spirit Awards successively And bear, Both also won SAG Awards on Saturday.

Oppenheimer Producer Emma Thomas accepted the Theater Motion Picture Award, saying to a room full of producers, “This is so much coming from you, and this room as a whole, whose work we admire,” noting, “You know how hard the work can be. Two, you also know how big the work can be; It's great work on set.” She also called director Christopher Nolan (also her husband) “the best producer you could ever trust.” Nolan briefly took the mic, noting that they had previously been nominated for PGA Awards, but not won, and noted that “every time we've been invited into this room, we've felt such support,” and thanked the film's cast for their work.

Sarah Silverman opened the ceremony and presented the first category of the night, Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy, Bear. Daniel Brooks was later a producer of documentaries American Symphony; Drew Tarver is a producer of live entertainment, variety, sketch, stand-up and talk television. Last Week Tonight with John Oliver; and Tony Hale, producer of game and competition television RuPaul's Drag Race.

X Mayo Animation presented a producer of theatrical motion pictures Spider-Man: The Whole Spider-VerseMaitreyi Ramakrishnan presented to producer of non-fiction television Welcome to Wrexham.

Brie Larson presented to the producer of television or streamed motion pictures Black Mirror: Beyond the Sea; Roy Wood Jr. presented to producer of limited or syndicated television series beef; And Michael Cimino toasted the four winners already announced. To close out the night, Alex Borstein presented The Producer of Episodic Television – Drama successivelyAnd Coleman Domingo delivered the biggest honor of the night Oppenheimer.

Spouses Melissa McCarthy and Ben Falcone satirically pitched “great unproduced” projects, running a spoof list of canned films, and Kenneth Branagh led the memoir.

See also  Asia-Pacific shares rose as US inflation data drew attention

Introduced by Natasha Lyonne, each of the Best Theatrical Motion Pictures nominees had a special presentation. Zone of interest; Introduced by Jeremy Kleiner Anatomy of a Fall; Introduced by Margot Robbie and America Ferrera Barbie; Introduced by Paul Giamatti, Davin Joy Randolph and Dominic Chessa Holdovers; Introduced by Lily Gladstone Killers of the Flower Moon; Introduced by Carey Mulligan and Silverman Maestro; Erika Alexander, Sterling K. Brown, Tracee Ellis Rose and Jeffrey Wright were introduced American Fiction; Introduced by John Magaro Past life; Introduced by Robert Downey Jr., Cillian Murphy and Emily Blunt Oppenheimer; and introduced by Emma Stone and Willem Dafoe the poor.

During the ceremony, Sarah Michelle Gellar presented Gail Berman with the Norman Lear Achievement Award, as the producer was behind her iconic show. Buffy the Vampire Slayer. In his acceptance speech, Berman recalled working on the series, saying, “Not a single person on this planet was interested in buying that television show, but I couldn't ignore my gut feeling that there was something special going on.” He added that rejection was not uncommon despite his success in the business, and after watching a reel of projects he was involved in, “he was struck by how many hurdles he had to overcome. I mean, Elvis, 10 years old?”

Ryan Coogler Charles D. presented King with the Milestone Award, becoming the first black person to receive the honor. “I stand on the shoulders of incredible producers, executives, my parents, my ancestors who kicked down doors, made sacrifices and made me do what I needed to do,” he said.

See also  Fundraising is underway with Bill Clinton, Barack Obama and Biden

Del Toro recalled a meeting with the director in 1995, which was a 1995 film for Martin Scorsese who had been asked by David O. Guillermo del Toro was on hand to present the Selznick Achievement Award. Masters like Scorsese. The Killers of the Flower Moon In his speech, the filmmaker paid tribute to his collaborators, including the Osage Nation, and recalled his early days in the industry and feeling “full circle” after being honored at a Producers Guild event in 1965 when he was 22.

Winners of some categories were announced last week.

Additionally, the Guild announced Sunday night an initiative aimed at ensuring health insurance benefits for every eligible producer working full-time in the film and television industry.

The 35th Annual Producers Guild Awards were held at the Ray Dolby Ballroom, Ovation Hollywood in Hollywood and Highland.

A full list of winners follows.

Darryl F. for Outstanding Producer of a Dramatic Motion Picture Janak Award

American fiction
Anatomy of a Fall
Killers of the Flower Moon
Oppenheimer (win)
Past life
the poor
Zone of interest

Award for Best Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Boy and Heron
Spider-Man: The Whole Spider-Verse (win)
Super Mario Bros. Movie
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem

Award for Best Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

20 days in Mariupol
American Symphony (win)
Beyond Utopia
The demise of Share Hit
The mother of all lies
Smoke sauna sister
Square the Circle (The Story of Hypgnosis)

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama

The Last of Us
The Morning Show
successively (win)

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy

Bear (win)
Jury duty
Killings only in the building
Dead Lasso

Limited or Outstanding Producer of an Anthology Series Television David L. Wolber Award

All the light we cannot see
Beef (win)
Daisy Jones and Six
Go ahead
Lessons in Chemistry

Award for Outstanding Producer of Motion Pictures for Television or Streamed

Black Mirror: Beyond the Sea (win)
Mr. Monk's Last Case: A Monk Movie
Quiz Girl
Red, White & Royal Blue

Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

60 minutes
1619 project
Albert Brooks: Defending My Life
Being Mary Tyler Moore
Welcome to Wrexham (win)

Award for Best Producer of Live Entertainment, Variety, Sketch, Standup & Talk Television

Carol Burnett: 90 Years of Laughter + Love
Chris Rock: Chosen Outrage
Dave Chappelle: The Dreamer
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (win)
Saturday Night Live

Award for Best Producer of Sports and Competition Television

The Amazing Race
RuPaul's Drag Race (win)
Squid Game: Challenge
Top Boss
the voice

Award for Best Sports Program

100 foot wave (S2)
Beckham (S1) (Winner)
Formula 1: Drive to Survive (S5)
Hard Knocks: Training camp with the New York Jets (S18)
Shaun White: The Last Run (S1)

Award for Best Children's Project

Thrill (S1)
Gremlins: Secrets of Mogwai (S1)
Sesame Street (S53) (Winner)
Star Wars: The Bad Patch (S2)
The Velveteen Rabbit

Award for Best Short Format Project

Carpool Karaoke (S5C)
I think you should go out with Tim Robinson (S3)
The Last of Us: Inside the Episode (S1)
Murders in the building alone: ​​A killer question (S3)
Succession: Controlling the story (S4) (Winner)

PGA Innovation Award

My body (win)
Eye and I
JFK Memorial
Trancy's Letters
MLK: Now is the time
Light Ocean: Dolphins VR
Our ocean is our future
An adventure without measure, told in a nutshell
Space Explorers: The Blue Marble Trilogy
Wallace & Gromit in The Grand Getaway
World's largest tailgate

Latest news
Related news